Satay Brothers at Atwater Market

11 Jul

I finally got a chance to try Satay Brothers after stumbling into Atwater Market this summer.

It was after lunch hour on a Saturday, but the line up was still quite long. I got a chance to read a bunch of yelp reviews when I was waiting in the line…

Satay Brothers

Satay Brothers

After absorbing all the wisdom from the commenters, I decided to order satay du jour and the steamed pork bun, with a side of Mangosteen juice, costing $15 in total.

All of them are super delicious, but I can’t help but feeling ripped off because the portion is so small. :( I definitely need 3 times the food just to get a full meal.

My friends were gonna steal a bite from my plate, but after they saw the portion, they politely backed off because there wouldn’t be any left if everyone had a taste.

I definitely like the taste, but I don’t think I’ll go back again to pay the price.

Satay Brothers - Satay du jour

Satay Brothers – Satay du jour

Satay Brothers - Steamed pork bun

Satay Brothers – Steamed pork bun

Satay Brothers - Mangosteen Juice

Satay Brothers – Mangosteen Juice

 

Satay Brothers

Atwater Market

Montreal, QC H3J 2Z6
(514) 587-8106

http://sataybrothers.com/

Satay Brothers on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

